Contact Us

Our offices and classrooms are located in Swift Hall, on the main quadrangle of the University of Chicago | MAP


The University of Chicago Divinity School
1025 East 58th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60637

Main Phone: (773) 702-8200
Main Fax: (773) 702-6048

Martin Marty Center Phone: (773) 702-7049
Martin Marty Center Fax: (773) 702-4308 



Office of the Dean

David Nirenberg
Dean of the Divinity School and the Deborah R. and Edgar D. Jannotta Distinguished Service Professor, Committee on Social Thought, Department of History, the Divinity School, and the Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221

Suzanne Riggle
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Swift 102 | (773) 702-8219

Sara Bigger
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221

Joann Dowells
Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8200

Bill Geraci
Technology Coordinator
Swift 408 | (773) 834-1844

Irema Halilovic
Operations Administrator.
Swift 101 | (773) 702-7170

Degree Programs 

Ryan Coyne
Associate Professor of the Philosophy of Religions and Theology and Director of the Undergraduate Studies Program
Swift 303A | (773) 702-3030

Sarah Fredericks
Associate Professor of Environmental Ethics and Director of Doctoral Studies
Swift 204A | (773) 702-8226

Jeffrey Stackert
Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible and Director of MA Studies
Swift 223 | (773) 702-8994


Office of the Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217
Dean of Students Office 

Joshua Feigelson
Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217

Anita Lumpkin
Associate Dean of Students
Swift 107 | (773) 702-8249

Americia Huckabee
Assistant to the Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217

MDiv Program

Cynthia Gano Lindner
Director of Ministry Studies and Clinical Faculty for Preaching and Pastoral Care
Swift 400C | (773) 702-8280

Erika Dornfeld
Director of Field Education and Community Engagement


Office of External Relations

Madison McClendon
Assistant Director of Development
Swift 003 | (773) 702-8248

Barbara Palmer-Bostick
Associate Director, Development
Swift 103 | (773) 702-0941

Terren Ilana Wein
Director of Communications and Public Relations
Swift 103 | (773) 702-8230

Publications Offices

Joel Brown
Managing Editor, Sightings

Matthew Kapstein and Christian K. Wedemeyer
Editors, History of Religions
Swift 005 | (773) 702-8216

James T. Robinson and Richard A. Rosengarten
Editors, Journal of Religion
Swift 006 | (773) 702-8216

Please visit our Faculty profiles section for individual faculty contact info.

Faculty Secretaries

Julia L. Woods, Project Assistant
Swift Hall 221 | (773) 702-7049

Project Assistant for the Martin Marty Center and faculty support to D. Arnold, A. Doostdar, A. Heo, R. Miller, W. Schweiker, J. Stackert, T. Wein


Nathelda McGee

Swift 024 | (773) 702-8233

Secretary to  S. Chavel, R. Coyne, C. Evans, M. Fishbane, S. Fredericks, S. Hammerschlag, K. Hector, D. Hopkins, J. Jay, M. Kapstein, C. Lindner, M. Martinez, M. Mitchell, W. Otten, J. Robinson, C. Wedemeyer, B. Ziporyn, L. Zoloth

Events at Bond Chapel, including weddings and other ceremonies, are managed by the Dean and staff at Rockefeller Chapel (in collaboration with the Divinity School). 

For information about the Open Space worship services held in Bond Chapel: