•  

Contact Us

Our offices and classrooms are located in Swift Hall, on the main quadrangle of the University of Chicago.

 

The University of Chicago Divinity School
1025 East 58th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60637

Main Phone: (773) 702-8200
Main Fax: (773) 702-6048

Martin Marty Center Phone: (773) 702-7049
Martin Marty Center Fax: (773) 702-4308 

 

Office of the Dean

Laurie Zoloth
Margaret E. Burton Professor and Dean 
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221
lzoloth@uchicago.edu

Sandra Peppers
Associate Dean for Administration
Swift 102 | (773) 702-8219
s-peppers@uchicago.edu

Sara Bigger
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221
sfbigger@uchicago.edu

Jeffrey Stackert
Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible and Deputy Dean
Swift 222 | (773) 702-8994

William Schweiker
Edward L. Ryerson Professor of Theological Ethics and Director of Graduate Studies
Swift 302 | (773) 702-8246
w-schweiker@uchicago.edu

Sarah Hammerschlag
Associate Professor of Religion and Literature, Philosophy of Religions and History of Judaism and Director of MA Studies
Swift 300E | (773) 702-3308
sehammer@uchicago.edu

Joann Dowells
Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8200
u

Bill Geraci
Technology Coordinator
Swift 408 | (773) 834-1844
bgeraci@uchicago.edu

 

Office of Development

Dale Walker
Director of Development
Swift 103 | (773) 702-8248

Barbara Palmer-Bostick
Assistant Director of Development
Swift 003 | (773) 702-0941
bbostick@uchicago.edu

 

Office of the Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217

Joshua Feigelson
Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217
jfeigelson@uchicago.edu

John Howell
Associate Dean of Students
Swift 103 | (773) 702-8217
divinityadmissions@uchicago.edu

Amiricia Huckabee
Assistant to the Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217
ahuckabee@uchicago.edu
 

MDiv Program

Cynthia Gano Lindner
Director of Ministry Studies and Clinical Faculty for Preaching and Pastoral Care
Swift 400C | (773) 702-8280
clindner@uchicago.edu

Wesley Sun
Director of Field Education and Community Engagement
Swift 400B | (773) 834-4693

 

Undergraduate Program in Religious Studies

Lucy K. Pick
Senior Lecturer in the History of Christianity and Director of Undergraduate Studies
lucypick@uchicago.edu
 

Communications and Publications

Terren Ilana Wein
Director of Communications and Public Relations
(773) 702-8230 | terren@uchicago.edu

Joel A. Brown
Managing Editor, Religion and Culture Web Forum
 religionandculturewebforum@gmail.com

Brett Colasacco 
Managing Editor, Sightings
divsightings@gmail.com

Wendy Doniger, Matthew Kapstein and Christian K. Wedemeyer
Editors, History of Religions
Swift 005 | (773) 702-8216
hrjournal@uchicago.edu

James T. Robinson and Richard A. Rosengarten
Editors, Journal of Religion
Swift 006 | (773) 702-8216
journal-of-religion@uchicago.edu

Please visit our Faculty profiles section for individual faculty contact info.

Faculty Secretaries


Julia L. Woods, Project Assistant
Swift Hall 221 | (773) 702-7049
jlwoods1@uchicago.edu

Project Assistant for the Martin Marty Center and faculty support to D. Arnold, A. Doostdar, A. Heo, R. Miller, L. Pick, S. Schreiner, W. Schweiker, M. Sells, J. Stackert.

 

Nathelda McGee

Swift 024 | (773) 702-8233
nmcgee@uchicago.edu

Secretary to  S. Chavel, R. Coyne, W. Doniger, C. Evans, M. Fishbane, S. Fredericks, S. Hammerschlag, K. Hector, D. Hopkins, J. Jay, M. Kapstein, C. Lindner, M. Martinez, M. Mitchell, P. Mendes-Flohr, W. Otten, J. Robinson, W. Sun, C. Wedemeyer, and B. Ziporyn.

Events at Bond Chapel, including weddings and other ceremonies, are managed by the Dean and staff at Rockefeller Chapel (in collaboration with the Divinity School). 

To enquire about booking events at Bond Chapel, please contact Matthew Dean, Director of Chapel Operations, at mcdean@uchicago.edu .

If you are considering holding your wedding at Bond Chapel, please see http://rockefeller.uchicago.edu/contact/weddings for further information.

For information about the Open Space worship services held in Bond Chapel: