Committees and Areas of Study

The Divinity School's curriculum is organized into four core committees and eleven areas of study. The committees and areas of study are mutually interactive, as subjects can be studied from different vantage points.

Each of the committees identifies and focuses on particular questions and methods in the study of religion.

Students in the doctoral program choose one or two committees in which to specialize, but take courses and exams across areas. Students in the AMRS, MA and MDiv programs take classes across the areas of study and are free to pursue special interests in depth.