•  

Contact Us

Our offices and classrooms are located in Swift Hall, on the main quadrangle of the University of Chicago.

The University of Chicago Divinity School
1025 East 58th Street
Swift Hall
Chicago, Illinois 60637

Main Phone: (773) 702-8200
Main Fax: (773) 702-6048

Martin Marty Center Phone: (773) 702-7049
Martin Marty Center Fax: (773) 702-4308 

 

 

Office of the Dean

Margaret M. Mitchell
Dean and Shailer Mathews Professor of New Testament and Early Christian Literature
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221
mmm17@uchicago.edu

Sandra Peppers
Associate Dean for Administration
Swift 102 | (773) 702-8219
s-peppers@uchicago.edu

Joann Dowells
Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8200
u

Inna Furlong
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Swift 101 | (773) 702-8221
innafurlong@uchicago.edu

Bill Geraci
Technology Coordinator
Swift 408 | (773) 834-1844
bgeraci@uchicago.edu

 

Office of the Dean of Students

Teresa Hord Owens
Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217
tdowens@uchicago.edu

Sandy Norbeck
Assistant Dean of Students
Swift 103 | (773) 702-8218
snorbeck@uchicago.edu

John Howell
Coordinator for Recruiting and Admissions
(773) 702-8217
divinityadmissions@uchicago.edu

Amiricia Huckabee
Assistant to the Dean of Students
Swift 104 | (773) 702-8217
ahuckabee@uchicago.edu

 

Office of Development

Dale Walker
Director of Development
Swift  107 | (773) 702-8248


MDiv Program

Cynthia Gano Lindner
Director of Ministry Studies and Clinical Faculty for Preaching and Pastoral Care
Swift 400C | (773) 702-8280
clindner@uchicago.edu

Wesley Sun
Director of Field Education and Community Engagement
Swift 400B | (773) 834-4693

 

Undergraduate Program in Religious Studies

Lucy K. Pick
Director of the Undergraduate Program in Religious Studies; Senior Lecturer in the History of Christianity
Swift 306B | (773) 702-8278
lucypick@midway.uchicago.edu


Communications and Publications

Terren Ilana Wein
Director of Communications and Public Relations
Swift 225 | (773) 702-8230
terren@uchicago.edu


Managing Editor, Religion and Culture Web Forum
Swift 013 | (773) 702-6943

Myriam Renaud
Managing Editor, Sightings
Swift Hall 013 | (773) 702-6943
DivSightings@gmail.com

Wendy Doniger, Matthew Kapstein and Christian K. Wedemeyer
Editors, History of Religions
Swift 005 | (773) 702-8216
hrjournal@uchicago.edu

James T. Robinson and Richard A. Rosengarten
Editors, Journal of Religion
Swift 005 | (773) 702-8216
journal-of-religion@uchicago.edu

Please visit our Faculty profiles section for individual faculty contact info.

Faculty Secretaries


Julia L. Woods, Project Assistant
Swift Hall 221 | (773) 702-7049
jlwoods1@uchicago.edu

Secretary of the Martin Marty Center and to D. Arnold, A. Doostdar, C. Gilpin, C. Lindner, R. Miller, W. Otten, L. Pick, S. Schreiner, W. Schweiker, M. Sells, and T. Wein. 

Nathelda McGee
Swift 204 | (773) 702-8233
nmcgee@uchicago.edu

Secretary to  S. Chavel, R. Coyne, W. Doniger, C. Evans, M. Fishbane, F. Gamwell, S. Hammerschlag, K. Hector, D. Hopkins, M. Kapstein, H. Klauck, B. Lincoln, J. Marion, P. Mendes-Flohr, J. Robinson, R. Rosengarten, C. Wedemeyer, and B. Ziporyn 

Events at Bond Chapel, including weddings and other ceremonies, are managed by the Dean and staff at Rockefeller Chapel (in collaboration with the Divinity School). 

To enquire about booking events at Bond Chapel, please contact Matthew Dean, Director of Chapel Operations, at mcdean@uchicago.edu .

If you are considering holding your wedding at Bond Chapel, please see http://rockefeller.uchicago.edu/contact/weddings for further information.

For information about the Open Space worship services held in Bond Chapel:

The Martin Marty Center's offices are in the John Nuveen Wing of Swift Hall (second floor).

Phone: (773) 702-7049
Fax: (773) 702-4308

 

W. Clark Gilpin
Director of the Martin Marty Center and Margaret E. Burton Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus of the History of Christianity and Theology 
Swift 221 | (773) 702-8231
wgilpin@uchicago.edu


Julia L. Woods
Project Assistant
Swift 221 | (773) 702-7049

 


Managing Editor, Religion and Culture Web Forum
Swift 013 | (773) 702-6943

 

Myriam Renaud
Managing Editor, Sightings
Swift Hall 013 | (773) 702-6943
DivSightings@gmail.com