Our Junior and Senior Fellows work on all aspects of religion. Read about what they hope to accomplish this year.
The 2018 winners of the American Academy of Religion's International Dissertation Research Grants program are Divinity School PhD candidate Elsa Marty and new alumnus Aaron Hollander (PhD'18).  
Photos and video of the 531st Convocation are now available.
We are pleased to announce the 2018 recipients of several student awards and prizes.
Margaret M. Mitchell, a leading literary historian of ancient Christianity, has been named the Shailer Mathews Distinguished Service Professor of New Testament and Early Christian Literature.  
Grounds of Being and the Divinity Students Association announce expanded support for Divinity School students.
May 24: Join us for a book panel on Jean-Luc Marion's On Descartes' Passive Thought (UChicago Press, 2018). 
The Craft of Teaching presents Prof. Monica Mercado (PhD'14) on When American Religion Goes Digital: Pedagogical Innovation in the Teaching of American Religion(s).
The 531st Convocation will be held on Saturday, June 9th.     
Matthew T. Kapstein, the Numata Visiting Professor of Buddhist Studies, has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies.