Events

Sep 15 - Sep 23

Divinity School Orientation

3:00PM

Please visit the link for details on our Divinity School Orientation.

Starts: September 15, 2021
Ends: September 23, 2021
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

See: https://divinity.uchicago.edu/our-community/current-students/orientation

Sep 23

7 Divinity Schools. 1 Main Event.

6:00PM

Interested in divinity school? Curious about which divinity school would be the best match for you? Thinking about non-profit leadership, parish ministry, the academic study of religion, teaching, movement leadership, or chaplaincy?

Join seven top divinity schools for a virtual event. Hear about what to expect at divinity school, learn what makes each school distinct, and have small group conversations with admissions officers at each school.

Schools represented will include:

Candler School of Theology at Emory University

Duke Divinity School

Harvard Divinity School

Union Theological Seminary, New York

University of Chicago Divinity School

Vanderbilt Divinity School

Yale Divinity School

Taking place at 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, and 4pm Pacific on September 23rd.

Date: September 23, 2021
Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Oct 12

2021 Nuveen Lecture

4:30PM

Details TBA.

Date: October 12, 2021
Time: 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM